World Menstrual Hygiene Day: Get the facts. Period.

This global, interactive videoconference event offers students an opportunity to Join Dr. Dani Barrington, Research Fellow in Water Engineering in Developing Countries of Cranfield University, UK, to learn about how women around the world manage their periods.

Why is access to clean water so important to hygiene? What are some innovative organisations across the globe doing to make sure that EVERY woman experiences dignity during “that time of the month”?

There is a maximum number of 4 participating classrooms for each event to ensure quality interaction and Q & A.

2 sessions:

31 May 7:00am US Central Standard time / 1:00pm GMT
31 May 1:00pm US Central Standard time / 7:00pm GMT

Event Details

  • Date:
  • Organisation: Adventure Kids Learning
  • Event link: https://goo.gl/FFeIDv